Snow Peak Fire Pit

6/06/2015  One of my favourite bits of camping gear is my Snow Peak fire pit that I got a couple of years ago from Drifta Camping & 4WD. I love a camp fire and have one going every chance I get, so we’ve used the fire pit a lot in our travels. Not only does it work well, it’s also a good looking bit of kit and I’ve had people coming over to find out what it is and where I got it from.

It’s well constructed from good quality stainless steel and very tough. I reckon it’ll be a family heirloom that our kids and then the grandkids will use. It’ll definitely outlast me.

The fire box sits up off the ground, so it won’t burn the grass and I’ve been able to use it in places where only enclosed fire containers are allowed. The first picture below shows the cooking grill removed and on the ground while I get a good bed of coals going.

The whole thing cleans up quickly which is great, and folds flat and packs into a heavy duty canvas bag that I tuck away in the footwell behind the driver’s seat when we travel. It’s a little beauty and I love it.

“I travel light. But not at the same speed.” ― Jarod Kintz

Categories: Cooking - Photos, Product Review, Trip Preparation - Car and Caravan | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

